Congratulations Brazil, I can't wait till 2016. Women's beach volleyball is going to be awesome. Still, I have to feel a little sorry for the Obama's. After all their sacrifice to lose the chance to have the Olympics in their home town in the first round of voting has got to hurt. I wonder what could it have been that cost Chicago the glory of the Olympics. Surely it was not the quality of their speeches:Okay...a little self absorbed but at least she enunciated well and spent equal amount of time between addressing both the right and left sides of the podium. Lets see how her hubby did:
OK, better then his wife's speech but still just as egotistical and self absorbed. Turning a bid for the Olympics into a chance to brag about your electoral victory is no way to endear yourself to other nations. I'm starting to think even world opinion towards our president is starting to turn against him. Watching both speeches, all I could think to myself was "Man, they must love the smell of their own farts." You South Park fans know what I'm talking about.
So Chicago won't get the Olympics in seven years at least they took the news well:
At least they handled it better then the media did:
Oh well, there's always 2020.


No comments:
Post a Comment